jurisdictional Executive Staff

A key component to leadership is having a vision that inspires others to support it, while developing a vision of their own. At Texas Northeast First a leader is not defined by a title, but by their impact, influence, and inspiration within the community. Our prayers are that we become one to fulfill the mission of the Church of God in Christ.


“From whom the whole body fitly joined together and compacted by that which every joint supplieth, according to the effectual working in the measure of every part, maketh increase of the body unto the edifying of itself in love” (Ephesians 4:16, KJV).


Meet our Jurisdictional Executive Staff Members.

Bishop J. L. Johnson

Senior Advisor

Superintendent Roy Smith

Administrative Assistant

Superintendent Charles Beard

Administrative Assistant

Superintendent Alton Davis, Jr.

Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Jackie Grissom

Chief Governace Compliance Director

Dr. John Delley

Missions Department President

Please reload

Superintendent Joe Turner

Special Assistant & Treasurer

Superintendent Charles Faultry

Jurisdictional Secretary

Superintendent Charles Beard

Dean of Ordination

Superintendent Andrew Jackson, Jr.

AIM Coordinator

Superintendent Anthony McCrary

Evangelism Department President

Pastor John Malone

Usher Board President

Pastor Chet Stevenson

Jurisdictional Chief Adjutant

Please reload